Enough with the lolcats already!

My position on the LOLCAT internet meme has been consistent throughout my blogging career (see this magnificent post for further information).

I have consistently and steadfastly stood against photoshopped images of kittens surrounded by questionable grammar.

Behold The Harbinger of the ApocalypseThe Harbinger of the Apocalypse

Even when these beliefs were unpopular, I was unflinching.

Even when the internet masses decried me as an unholy beast, I was unwavering.

Even as the LOLCAT movement grew, I was a lone voice of reason on the net.

A light in the darkness, if you will. A modern day Sojourner Truth

Me. <– me.

But now it seems there is a new cat/computer pox upon us. And I tell you verily, true believers, it must be stopped and shouted down at all costs.

Here, then, is the Infinite Cats Project.

Hundreds and hundreds of meta-reflexive binary cats. All unbearably adorable and all gazing upon an endless string of computerized kitties.

Stand Strong, dear reader. Stand for justice. Write letters. Take to the streets. Sit in at the lunch counter and demand an end to this buffoonery.

Join me in standing against these avatars of evil and know that although you are deemed foolhardy and in the minority, you stand on the right side of internet history.

5 comments so far

  1. […] LOLCAT: A Gateway Drug Posted November 7, 2007 Regualar readers of my blog will know that I am no great fan of LOLCATS (see my original screed here, and my more recent purloined post here). […]

  2. […] Regualar readers of my blog will know that I am no great fan of LOLCATS (see my original screed here, and my more recent purloined post here). […]

  3. bria on

    you are wierd and crazy!

  4. frankl1n on

    And you like it.

  5. mary on

    sojourner truth is an improtant woman that stand out for the women


Leave a Reply

